Skip to content



      • SMART: A Statistical Methods and Applications for Research in Technology (SMART) working group of the Department of Biostatistics in the Bloomberg School of Public Health at Johns Hopkins University.


      • Tim Randolph: Dr. Tim Randolph is a statistician and mathematician who works with clinical research and public health scientists to analyze complex molecular data.

      • Ciprian Crainiceanu: Dr. Ciprian is a Professor of Biostatistics at Johns Hopkins University.

      • Luo Xiao: Dr. Xiao is Associate Professor at North Carolina State University.

      • John Kornak: Dr. Kornak is a Professor at the University of California, San Francisco

      • Damian Brzyski: Assistant Professor at Wrocław University of Science and Technology


      • Yu-Chien Wu: Associate Professor of Radiology & Imaging Sciences at IUSM

      • David A. Kareken: Dr. Kareken is the director of the Indiana Alcohol Research Center.

      • Mario Dzemidzic: Associate Research Professor of Neurology at IUSM

      • Joaquín Goñi Cortes: Associate Professor of Industrial Engineering at the School of Industrial Engineering – Purdue University

      • Brandon Oberlin: Assistant Professor of Psychiatry at IUSM

      • Eleftherios Garyfallidis: Dr. Garyfallidis is an Associate Professor of Intelligent Systems Engineering at Indiana University (IU) SICE

      • Beau Ances: Dr. Ances is a Professor of Neurology at Washington University School of Medicine


Concussion Research

      • Brian Stemper: Dr. Stemper is a Professor in the Joint Department of Biomedical Engineering in the Department of Neurosurgery at the Medical College of Wisconsin

      • Thomas W. McAllister: Dr. McAllister, is the Albert Eugene Sterne Professor and Chairman, of the Indiana University School of Medicine Department of Psychiatry.

      • Michael McCrea, MCW: Dr. Michael McCrea is a board-certified clinical neuropsychologist.

      • Steven Broglio: Dr. Broglio is the Associate Dean for Graduate Affairs at the University of Michigan.

      • Timothy Meier: Dr. Meier s an Associate Professor of Neurosurgery at the Medical College of Wisconsin.

      • Keisuke Kawata: Dr. Kawata is an Associate Professor at IU SPH